Coordonnées

Information d’ordre général

Pour obtenir des renseignements généraux, veuillez communiquer avec nous :

CHEO BBQ Fundraiser Inc.
1757 rue Playfair
Ottawa (Ontario) K1H 5S4
Téléphone : 613 261 4935
Télécopie : 613 248 5082
Courriel : information@cheobbq.com

Information plus spécifique

Michael Machargo
Directeur du développement communautaire
mike@cheobbq.com

Marc Prud’homme-Foster
Directeur des opérations
marc@cheobbq.com

Leisha MacDonald
Président
leisha@cheobbq.com

Jay Kerr
Développement communautaire
jay@cheobbq.com

Eric Constantineau
Développement communautaire
eric@cheobbq.com

Andreya Rosendaal
Directrice du marketing et de la communication
andreya@cheobbq.com

Brett Tackaberry
Directeur des activités sportives et récréatives
brett@cheobbq.com

Sylvie Chartrand
Directrice de la logistique
sylvie@cheobbq.com

Krystal Moore
Directrice de l’espace familial
krystal@cheobbq.com

Rachel Prud’homme
Vérificatrice financière
rachel@cheobbq.com

Crystal Gallagher
Directrice du bénévolat
crystal@cheobbq.com

Nghi Bui
Directrice d’opérations internes
nghi@cheobbq.com

Be Sociable, Share!
    • Mike Machargo

    • Kimberly Sainthill

    • Eric Constantineau

    • Jean-Marc Melancon

    • Amy Cain

    • Mike Machargo

      Co-Founder and Director of Partnership Development
      mike@cheobbq.com / @mikemachargo

      Mike wants to live in a world where everyone takes the time to extend kindness to others, with the hope that the kindness may be paid forward.

      For his entire adult life, Mike has been running the CHEO BBQ. It started from the humble roots in his Grandma’s back yard to the premier event that it has evolved to today. It is difficult to think of Mike without thinking about the CHEO BBQ, for the most part they are one and the same.

      Mike is proud of what the CHEO BBQ has become and his efforts have not gone unnoticed. He has earned him some impressive recognition along the way.

      • Distinguished Volunteer of the Year Award 2008, City of Ottawa
      • Community Builder Award 2011, United Way Ottawa
      • State Farm Good Neighbour Award 2011, State Farm Ottawa

      When Mike is not working as a Inside Sales Representative for Paul Rushforth Real Estate, you can find him training for various 10K running events in the city or enjoying some down time with his family.

      Mike’s Motto is famous

      “Come and have some fun in the sun, because, Hey! It’s for the kids”

      Be Sociable, Share!
      • Kimberly Sainthill

        Chairperson, Director of Risk Management
        kim@cheobbq.com / @krsainthill

        Kimberly wants to live in a world where every person can look back and say “well, that was worth it!”

        As Chair of the Board, she’s been applauded on Twitter and Facebook for her dedication and going the extra mile for the CHEO BBQ.

        When she’s not working at Giant Tiger Head Office as a Store Merchandising Project Specialist, you can find her enjoying live music, trying out a new restaurant, up at her family cottage, or scuba diving in a new country.

        Her next series of Photo-a-Day Challenges — released every few months– hits social media starting Feb 1st. It’s rumoured to be the most comprehensive and complete to date.

        Discover how to make a difference in your community with the CHEO BBQ today.

        Be Sociable, Share!
        • Eric Constantineau

          Director of Pledging and Donations
          eric@cheobbq.com

          Eric wants to live in a world where every adult has the opportunity to look back at their childhood and think “that was the best time of my life”.

          As the Pledging Director he’s been honored and humbled by the generosity of the people of Ottawa. He has witnessed this first hand as the CHEO BBQ participants and volunteers contribute 1000’s of dollars to our pledging effort year over year.

          When he’s not working as a Manager for Bell Canada, you can find him at various hockey arenas or baseball diamonds with his wife Jennifer and his children Dylan and Owen.

          Eric has been involved with the CHEO BBQ since its inception in 1992. He is incredibly proud to be able to say that he is a founding member of this amazing event.  He has been quoted as saying

          “Whether you are into sports, volunteering, or just like to have some fun in the sun, the CHEO BBQ has something for you.”

          His Motto for raising money for the CHEO BBQ is

          “It’s easy, Just Ask”

          Be Sociable, Share!
          • Jean-Marc Melancon

            Director of Finance & Sports
            jean-marc@cheobbq.com

            Jean Marc wants to live in a world where every child has the opportunity to truly laugh and be happy.

            As the director of sports & registration he has been excited about the growth of the event year after year. He is deeply moved by the number of participants who return every year and he now recognizes and knows on a first name basis.

            When he is not at work, you can find Jean Marc volunteering with the Scouts et Guides d’Orleans or on his favorite local golf course or driving range with his son Alexandre.

            Jean Marc has been involved with the CHEO BBQ since 2004. It was the year before his first son was born, and he truly learned the value of the CHEO when his son required open heart surgery before he was two months old.

            His motto for growing the CHEO BBQ is

            “If it is hard, it’s because what you are doing is important”.

            Be Sociable, Share!
            • Amy Cain

              Director of Family Zone
              amy@cheobbq.com

              Be Sociable, Share!