Behind The Scenes!

Our Board of Directors & Planning Committee are an important part of the CHEO BBQ. Thanks to their dedication and hard work- not to mention the extra ideas, hands and support- they make the event possible. 

The team meets virtually once a month in the Fall and every two weeks in the Spring to help with the planning process and decision making. It’s surprising how much work goes into an annual event!

For general inquiries, please contact information@cheobbq.com and your email will be directed to the appropriate contact.

Board of Directors

Kimberly Sainthill

Kimberly Sainthill

Chair, Director - Risk Management

Mike Machargo

Mike Machargo

Co-Founder, Director - Partnership Development

Eric Constantineau

Eric Constantineau

Director - Donations, Silent Auction

Jean-Marc Melancon

Jean-Marc Melancon

Director - Finance, Sports

Planning Committee

While the CHEO BBQ may be running as a limited virtual event again in 2021, it’s important we still recognize the team behind the various areas of our on-site event, last held in 2019. Don’t worry, we’ll be back soon!

The Planning Committee is very much involved this year as well, even as a virtual event! They are each responsible for a different area as noted below, and report to the Board of Directors.

For questions please contact the relevant Planning Committee member below;

Isabelle Macausland

Director- Logistics & Operations isabelle@cheobbq.com

Mathew Desrosiers

Director- 5k Run/Walk matthew@cheobbq.com

Katie Dolan

Director- Social Media katie@cheobbq.com

Dan Burnside

Director- Silent Auction dan@cheobbq.com

Jessica Armstrong

Director- Volunteers jessica@cheobbq.com

Kyle Sims

Director- Security kyle@cheobbq.com

Catherine Sands

Director- Family Zone catherine@cheobbq.com

Liam Buxcey

Operations liam@cheobbq.com

Averyl Trubiano

Web Support averyl@cheobbq.com

If you are enthusiastic, outgoing, a self-starter and are looking to get involved with your community, the Planning Committee may be right for you!

For more information on current and future opportunities please email Kimberly: kim@cheobbq.com

Additional Resources:

5k Event: run@cheobbq.com

Event Volunteer Opportunities: volunteer@cheobbq.com